D R A F T

PLANNING, RESOURCE AND BUDGET COMMITTEE Minutes May 8, 2015 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM CP-1060-05

Attendance

Attenuance									
	Neha Ansari	\checkmark	Paul De Land	\checkmark	David McKenzie				
	Michael Badal	\checkmark	Mike DeMars	\checkmark	Robert Mead				
\checkmark	Emily Bonney	\checkmark	Berenecea Johnson Eanes	\checkmark	Bill Meyer				
	Erica Bowers		Mildred García	\checkmark	Andrea Patterson				
\checkmark	Jon Bruschke		Lori Gentles	\checkmark	Greg Saks				
\checkmark	Ann Camp representing President Mildred García		Christa Johnson	\checkmark	Michael Shafae				
\checkmark	José Cruz	\checkmark	Danny Kim	\checkmark	Sora Tanjasiri				
	Amir Dabirian	\checkmark	Stacy Mallicoat						

Guests: Garcia, Hidalgo for Dabirian, Kopecky, Lynch, McMahan, Turnbow, Wong

I. Call to Order

• Chair Mead called the meeting to order at 1:05 pm.

II. Announcements

- Chair Mead congratulated Emily Bonney on receiving Faculty Leadership Award
- VP Kim mentioned a new ASI campaign on Environmental Sustainability in promoting water conservation efforts tag line "Brown is the New Green"

III. Approval of Minutes

- 3.1 Minutes May 1, 2015 (Draft)
- M/S/P De Land, Patterson

IV. Old Business

- 4.1 Refining Budget Memo
- Chair Mead shared a revised draft of the budget recommendation memo which incorporated comments/feedback from the May 1 meeting. The draft consisted of two edited versions (with and without track changes) of the PRBC Recommendations memo sent by Chair Mead on May 7th. Additional feedback was requested.
- Chair Mead will make additional edits to the memo and send to committee via email.

V. Adjournment

• M/S/P De Land, Meyer at 1:55 pm

Future items:

• May Budget Memo – rest of semester

Respectfully submitted: May Wong

PLANNING,RESOU	RCE&BUDGET	Set FRIDAY 1:00-2:30 PM 10 faculty, each College +Library				
Andrea Patterson	Apatterson	Liberal Studies	HUM	H-233A	7332	2015
Michael Shafae	Mshafae	Computer Science	ECS	CS-540	3291	2015
Erica Bowers	Ebowers	Reading	EDUC	CP-570-30	4530	2015
Mike DeMars	Mdemars	Library	LIBRARY	PLS-273	4768	2015
Bob Mead, Chair*	Rmead	Economics	MCBE	SGMH- 3398	4479	2015
Stacey Mallicoat	Smallicoat	Polits, Admin & Justice	SOC SCI	UH-520	2132	2016
Jon Bruschke*	Jbruschke	Human Comm Studies	COMM	CP-420-07	3272	2016
Paul Deland	Deland	Mathematics	CNSM	MH-154B	3631	2016
Bill Meyer	Wmeyer	Theatre and Dance	ARTS	CPAC-249	3179	2017
Sora Tanjasiri	Stanjasiri	Health Science	HHD	KHS-121B	4592	2017
Mildred Garcia	Mgarcia	President	ADMIN	CP-1000	3456	Non-
Designee: Ann Camp	Acamp	Chief of Staff	ADMIN		8678	voting
Jose Cruz	Jcruz	Provost/VPAA	ADMIN	CP-1060	2615	Ex-O Voting
Berenecea Johnson Eanes	Bjeanes	VP Student Affairs	ADMIN			Ex-O Voting
Danny C. Kim	Dkim	VP-Admin & Finance/CFO	ADMIN	LH-802	2115	Ex-O Voting
Greg Saks	Gsaks	VP-UA	ADMIN	CP-850	7030	Ex-O Voting
Amir Dabirian*	Adabirian	VP – IT	ADMIN	LH-700A	5000	Ex-O Voting
Lori Gentles	Lgentles	VP-HR	ADMIN	CP-770	2425	Ex-O Voting
David McKenzie	Dmckenzie	Asst Dean for HSS	STAFF	H-114	2969	Voting
Christa Johnson	Chrijohnson	NSM	STAFF	MH-166D	4893	Voting
Neha Ansari	asboardchair@fullerton.edu		Student			2015
Michael Badal	asvicepresident@fuller	ton.edu	Student			2015
Emily Bonney	Ebonney	Liberal Studies	HUM	H-233F	3975	Ex Liaison